The CAMERA  Final Dissemination Event – October 21 2021 (9.45 – 13.00 CET) | ONLINE

The CAMERA project started in 2017 with the goal of analysing mobility research in the EU to provide a bird’s-eye view of the status of mobility research initiatives launched in the past decade, and to detect obstacles that still lie ahead in the path to achieving the goals outlined in Flightpath2050.

The project will end on October 2021. The final results were shown in the Final Dissemination Event that took place remotely on October 21st (9.45 -13.00 CET). The Final Dissemination was an online, open and free event.

The CAMERA Final Dissemination Event was divided in 3 main sessions: the first two featured the project’s objectives, methodology and data gathering process, while the third session consisted in an open debate involving a panel of relevant stakeholders and experts of European Mobility, engaging the audience with their questions for the panelists.

You may find the event’s presentations below in Event Materials.



Online Event | October 21, 09:45 – 13:00 (CET)

09.45 – 10:00: Opening – Paula Lopéz-Català (INX)

10.00 – 10.20: Challenges and opportunities for future aviation – Andreas Weisinger (Austriatech)

10.20 – 11.00: Mobility research in FP7 and H2020: assessment
10.20 – 10.40:  European mobility goals: CAMERA’s Performance Framework – Ulrike Schmalz (BHL)
10.40 – 11.00: Looking for evidence in data: Insights gathered on mobility research in Europe – Damir Valput (INX)

11.00 – 11.10: Coffee break

11.10 – 12.00: Improving mobility: data-centric approach
11.10 – 11.25: CAMERA’s mobility research dashboard: Overview and Use case demo – Clara Argerich; Pablo Hernandez (INX)
11.25 – 11.35: CAMERA’s food for thought: takeways – Damir Valput (INX)
11:35 – 12.00: Open discussion: CAMERA recommendations and reshaping future policies – Andrew Cook (Univ. of Westminster)

12.00 – 12.15: Coffee break

12.15 – 13.00: Plenary Round-table Session
Chairman: Dirk Schaefer
Andreas Weisinger (Austriatech); Annika Paul (BHL); Pete Hullah (ECTL); Leonidas Siozos-Rousoulis (CINEA); Mirjam Wiedemann (Wiedemann Consultancy); Maria Cristina Marolda (architect, former EC-DG-MOVE Policy Officer)

13.00: Closing remarks

Share on:

Skip to toolbar